Tax Collector

The City of Somersworth Tax Collection Department bills and collects the taxes for four taxing authorities - Town, County, School, and State.

The tax bills are mailed twice a year in May and October. The first bill is a prepayment that is based on fifty (50) percent of the prior year’s taxes. The second bill is based on the annual tax rate set in October of each year by the State of New Hampshire, Department of Revenue.

The Tax Collection department also collects Water and Sewer Billings, provides Motor Vehicle Registrations, and other miscellaneous City collections. We take cash, credit cards (Mastercard, American Express and Discover) as well as pin-less debit cards only in the Tax Office.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Jessica Veino City Tax Collector (603) 692-9515
Wendy Bookholz Deputy Tax Collector (603) 692-9514
Lynn McGlynn Deputy Tax Collector (603) 692-9555